2013 Pongal Trains via Tuticorin, Tiruchendur, Tirunelveli

pongal trainSouthern Railway will run special trains from Chennai to Nagercoil, Tirunelveli and Tuticorin to clear extra rush during festivals.

Trains from Dadar – Thirunelveli

While in the returning route, the train of number 06745 Dadar to Tirunelveli is a weekly special coach leaving Dadar by 8.40 pm eve on every Fridays reaching Tirunelveli at around 9.45am on Sundays. The inclusion of the trains are 1 AC two-tier, 6 sc sleeper class, 6 general class II and 2 luggage-cum-brake van coaches. The trains will stationed at Kovilpatti, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Karur, Erode, Tirupur, Coimbatore, Palakkad, Shoranur Jn, Kozhikode, Kannur, Mangalore Jn, Udupi, Honnavar, Karwar, Madgaon, Thivim, Kankavali, Ratnagiri, Chipluri, Roha, Panvel and Thane.

Chennai Egmore – Nagercoil

The Rail No.06747 routed between Chennai Egmore-Nagercoil is also a special train leaving Chennai Egmore by 2.35 p.m. on Nov XXVI November, Dec III, X, XVII, XXIV and XXXI, and January VII, XIV and XXI, 2013 arriving Nagercoil at about 5.30 a.m. the very next day. The trains composition is one Air-conditioned 2-tier, 2 air-conditioned 3-tier, twelve sleeper class and 4 general 2nd class. The trains would make a halt at Valliyur, Tirunelveli, Vanchi Maniyachchi, Kovilpatti, Sattur, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tiruchi, Vriddhachalam, Villupuram, Melmaruvathur, Chengalpattu and Tambaram. The Train number 06748 would rest at Mambalam too and Train No. 06747 would relax at Ariyalur as well as Srirangam.

Tirunelveli – Chennai Central

The trains via trichy or Tiruchchirappalli, Erode bound between Tirunelveli-Chennai Central are all Weekly Specials Train No.06750 named Tirunelveli-Chennai Central crosses Tirunelveli at the start of the sunset at about 4 p.m. on 29/11, 6/12, 13/12, 20/12 and 27 /12 and 3/1, 10/1 and 17/1/2013 ending at Chennai Central around 9.20 a.m. the next day.

Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram

The madurai div of souther railway orSR for the time being included extra coaches to the train number 16701/16702 running between Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram named Chennai Egmore Express with only one sleeper class coach and 1 general second class coach from Oct 15 to January 15, 2013.

Leave a Comment